“considerest not the beam that is in thy own eye? “

The Lord has blessed me immensly this week. I don,t know why but during the week I felt a new want to share the gospel with everyone and to open my mouth to all the people in the buses and in the street. My comp and I have both felt that the Lord gave us more faith so that we could have a model week to be able to look back upon and see what we did good and be able to do it again. I was blessed to be able to have some conversations with President Ferreira for hours. I hope people pray a lot for the missionaries that are serving in little towns far from the Mission Center because I have been able to see in the offic that sometimes the “vision” that President has just doesn’t get to the missionaries in the field, either through bad communication from leaders or from bad understanding of what the Lord really wants to communicate through President. Being in the office I have been able to know a lot more of what the Lord needs from me. It has been amazing to have a constant font of truth close by. It has also helped me realize how important it is to do the things that the Prophet asks us do in order to stay far away from apostasy. Those who stop praying or reading the Book of Mormon soon are found far off the path of truth.

     I just want to say how grateful I am for the Lord and how He always shows me my faults even when I am completely blind to them. One of the many humbling experiences that Happened this week is that on Sunday we had a few family comitted to come to church but in the end we were able to have 1 investigator in church. His name is Gabriel and he has scitzophrenia. He doesn’t have good control over his thoughts many a time and so sometimes in church during a really precious part of a message he would burst out laughing about nothing..hahaha His mother doesn’t know how to help him and has fallen into bad habits. Gabriel is also an addict to cigarettes. He can’t remember how many he has smoked sonhenjust smokes ALL day long. His mom pays for his cigarettes. He left the chapel about 5 times to go smoke and then come back and it smelt horrible. He also wanted to wash his face constantly but never would dry his face hahaha so he would come into the sacrament meeting soaking wet..hahahahaha ohh man I learned a lot that day about Christlike love. I was sad at first that we Only Had Him in church, but I realized that it was a miracle that a child of God suffering through soo much was able to come to a safe place and at least feel the spirit.
  I love this work, I know that Christ lives and knows us.
Love you all!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

