For the Blog

Well we had a baptism! This is a pic of the family Fredes. Their son was baptized this past Saturday. They are members but lived far from a chapel for a long time and couldn’t have their son baptized. When they arrived the son Rodolfo said to us that he just wanted to be baptized. Soooo we just taught everything in a week and here we are.

Inline image 1

 This week was full of awesomness!

It all started off with me vomitting throughout monday night without waking up my companion miraculously haha. Still don’t know what happened or what I ate but whatever no biggy.
  I had an exchange with my companion from the CCM, Elder Ennis. It was great to see how much he has grown in the mission in his spanish and in the teaching ability. Also it is fun to see the different ways we have been raised by our Papitos(mission dads).
  I learned how to use the importance of families in my teaching this week. After a lot of time in the mission it is easy to fall into the process of saying the same thing in peoples doorsteps over and over again. This we changed things up and I found some funny new ways to talk to people. A few I tryed a straight up approach of “Hi, we are looking for chosen people who are ready to listen to a message from Christ” It actually worked pretty good haha but with some not soo much.haha. Sometimes I start talking in English with people to see their reaction and then start a conversation haha. etc..
  We have a new investigator named Ana who told us she felt a fire in her chest when we visited with her the last time. Please pray that we can continue with this Spirit!
  We had a few days were everything just…worked according to plan. We had a few days were everything FELL into plan without us knowing what was happening. Heavenly Father just takes us places sometimes and we don’t know why, but it just works. We obviously had days of just trying to find someone to talk to also haha.
  In my study this week of the Book of Mormon I learned about humility. We were teaching the 10 commandments one day and I realized I hadn’t put much thought into “not covetting” I realized that too often I am jealous of what others have. I have tryed to better myself in this attribute during this week and have seen the blessings. The relations I have with others are better, I have felt more sincere charity for those around me.
  We found a man named Ricardo this week who has been prepared to recieve our message since his youth. He always played soccer with the missionaries when he was a boy and listened to a few discussions. He said he always looked up the missionaries. He shared some of his thoughts with us about the bible. Those “thought” were basically what consists of the Word of Wisdom, the First Lesson, and how important the Holy Ghost is..wow. The Spirit has been guiding Ricardo for a long time.
 
 
Sundays are always the days of the week when I recieve the most spiritual guidance I think.
 One member here said something in church that I loved and want to share.
He said about the family that “The love between a Father and Wife is one thing;the love of a child for their father is another, but the love of a Father for their child is undescribable, unexplainable” Our families on earth are one of the ways we can learn the love that our Father in Heaven has for us. Imagine the Pain it was for Heavenly Father to watch His son Christ suffer for us, and be cast out. I am always humbled when I read the words of Isaiah. 
 2 For he shall grow up before him as a tender plant, and as a root out of dry ground; he hath no form nor comeliness; and when we shall see him there is no beauty that we should desire him.

 3 He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief; and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not.

 4 Surely he has borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows; yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted.

 5 But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

 6 All we, like sheep, have gone astray; we have turned every one to his own way; and the Lord hath laid on him the iniquities of us all.

 7 He was oppressed, and he was afflicted, yet he openednot his mouth; he is brought as a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before her shearers is dumb so he opened not his mouth.

 8 He was taken from prison and from judgment; and who shall declare his generation? For he was cut off out of the land of the living; for the transgressions of my people was he stricken.

 9 And he made his grave with the wicked, and with therich in his death; because he had done no evil, neither was any deceit in his mouth.

 10 Yet it pleased the Lord to bruise him; he hath put him to grief; when thou shalt make his soul an offering for sin he shall see his seed, he shall prolong his days, and the pleasure of the Lord shall prosper in his hand.

 11 He shall see the travail of his soul, and shall be satisfied; by his knowledge shall my righteous servant justify many; for he shall bear their iniquities.

 12 Therefore will I divide him a portion with the great, and he shall divide the spoil with the strong; because he hath poured out his soul unto death; and he was numbered with the transgressors; and he bore the sins of many, and made intercession for the transgressors.

I will always remember my savior and redeemer Jesus Christ. All that I am is because of Christ. As I said at my baptism more than 2 years ago, I am here because all of you at home have helped me get here. “Yea, I know that I am nothing..”
When we acknowledge that we are just a piece of clay being molded by those around us we become more aware of our responsibility to mold those around us in a good way. We are constantly affecting somebody or something around us. How are we going to affect the world? In a good way or a bad way?

Love you all!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

